EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

О процедурах и порядке формирования Всемирного списка объектов

особой туристской привлекательности

 

Вторая сессия Совета Евразии по вопросам культуры, науки и образования, собравшаяся 7 ноября 2017 г. в Анталии, Турецкая Республика, приняла Конвенцию «О популяризации объектов туристской привлекательности в интересах устойчивого развития сообществ, народов и наций» (далее – Конвенция).

В рамках реализации Конвенции сформирован Международный комитет по вопросам туристкой привлекательности и устойчивому развитию туризма (далее – Международный комитет). Одним из основных вопросов деятельности Международного комитета является популяризация объектов туристской привлекательности, продвижение туристских территорий в интересах устойчивого развития сообществ, народов и наций.

Деятельность Международного комитета носит международный, независимый, неправительственный, неполитический характер и основывается на основополагающих документах Организации Объединенных Наций по вопросам образования, науки и культуры, Конвенции «О сотрудничестве в Евразии по вопросам туризма и путешествий» (Анталийская конвенция) от 07 ноября 2017 года, Конвенции

«О популяризации объектов туристской привлекательности в интересах устойчивого развития сообществ, народов и наций» от 07 ноября 2017 года.

В состав Международного комитета вошли представители от 15 (пятнадцати) государств, на следующем этапе количество членов увеличивается до 24 членов.

Выборы членов Международный комитета проводятся в соответствии с принципами справедливого географического распределения и ротации.

Решения Международного комитета принимаются большинством двух третей присутствующих и участвующих в голосовании членов. Кворум составляет большинство членов Международный комитета.

В 2018 году (сроком на один год) Международный комитет по вопросам туристкой привлекательности и устойчивому развитию туризма возглавил представитель от российской стороны – Генеральный секретарь Евразийской организации экономического сотрудничества В.В.Пискурев.  В 2019 году председательство в Международном комитете переходит стороне от Китайской Народной Республики. В 2020 году председательство в комитете переходит к представителю от Африканского континента.

Международный комитет на своей сессии утверждает персональный список Международных экспертов. Эксперты не являются членами Международного комитета и осуществляют свою деятельность на основе волонтёрства.

Совет Евразии по вопросам культуры, науки и образования также создает и обновляет банк данных по различным секторам и частным и некоммерческим правительственным организациям, деятельность которых связана с формами популяризации и поощрения разнообразия туристской привлекательности.

Участники Конвенции поощряют развитие партнерских отношений между государственным и частным секторами, некоммерческими организациями и в их рамках в целях сотрудничества с развивающимися странами в деле укрепления их потенциала в области популяризации и поощрения разнообразия форм туристской привлекательности.

Каждая заинтересованная сторона, или участник настоящей Конвенции представляет по мере возможности Международному комитету перечень объектов туристской привлекательности, которые могут быть включены во Всемирный список объектов особой туристской привлекательности. Этот перечень, который не следует считать исчерпывающим, должен содержать документацию относительно места расположения данных объектов и представляемого ими интереса.

На основе перечней, представляемых заинтересованными сторонами Международный комитет, составляет, обновляет и публикует в глобальной сети интернет «Всемирный список объектов особой туристской привлекательности» список особо ценных материальных, нематериальных и природных объектов туристской привлекательности.

Внесение объектов туристской привлекательности в Всемирный список может быть произведено без согласия заинтересованной стороны. Включение объектов туристской привлекательности, расположенных на территории, суверенитет или юрисдикция которой оспаривается несколькими государствами, никоим образом не отражается на правах спорящих сторон.

Международный комитет составляет, обновляет и публикует, когда этого требуют обстоятельства, под названием «Всемирный список объектов особой туристской привлекательности, находящихся под угрозой», фигурирующих в Всемирном списке объектов особой туристской привлекательности, для спасения которых требуются значительные работы и для которых в рамках настоящей Конвенции и других документах была запрошена помощь. В этом списке может указываться примерная стоимость операций по спасению объектов туристской привлекательности.

В этот список могут включаться только объекты туристской привлекательности, которым угрожают серьезные и конкретные опасности, как, например, угроза исчезновения вследствие прогрессирующего разрушения, проекты проведения крупных общественных или частных работ, быстрое развитие городов и инфраструктуры туризма, разрушение в связи с изменением предназначения или права собственности на землю, серьезные повреждения вследствие неустановленной причины, заброшенность по каким-либо причинам, стихийные бедствия и катаклизмы, опасность вооруженных конфликтов, большие пожары, землетрясения, оползни, вулканические извержения, изменения уровня вод, наводнения, приливы и другие чрезвычайные ситуации.

В случае чрезвычайных обстоятельств Международный комитет может в любое время включить в Всемирный список объектов особой туристской привлекательности, находящегося под угрозой, новый объект и немедленно сообщить об этом.

Международный комитет определяет критерии, на основе которых объект туристской привлекательности может быть включен в оба списка, предусматриваемые Конвенцией.

До того, как принять окончательное решение о невключении объектов туристской привлекательности в один из двух списков, Международный комитет консультируется с заинтересованными сторонами, на территории которых находится вышеупомянутый объект.

Тот факт, что какой-либо объект туристской привлекательности не был включен в один из двух списков, ни в коей мере не означает, что он не имеет выдающейся универсальной ценности или других целей помимо тех, которые являются следствием включения их в эти списки.

Важно отметить, что Конвенция открыта для присоединения всех заинтересованных сторон и/или которых Совет Евразии по вопросам культуры, науки и образования приглашает присоединиться к Конвенции.

Конвенция также открыта для присоединения территорий, которые имеют полное внутреннее самоуправление и признаны таковыми Организацией Объединенных Наций, но не получили полной независимости в соответствии с резолюцией 1514 (XV) Генеральной Ассамблеи, и которые компетентны в вопросах, охватываемых Конвенцией, включая компетенцию заключать договоры по таким вопросам.

Документ о присоединении сдается на хранение в Секретариат Совета Евразии по вопросам культуры, науки и образования.

К объектам туристской привлекательности относятся:

объекты туристского показа, товары, работы и услуги, а также иные объекты, способные удовлетворить духовные и иные потребности граждан, содействующие поддержанию их жизнедеятельности, восстановлению и развитию их физических сил, пути следования туристов (экскурсантов), туристские маршруты включающие в себя посещение и (или) использование туристских ресурсов, гостиницы и иные средства размещения, средства транспорта, объекты санаторно-курортного лечения и отдыха, объекты общественного питания, объекты и средства развлечения, объекты познавательного, делового, лечебно-оздоровительного, физкультурно-спортивного и иного назначения, культурно-массовые и физкультурно-оздоровительные мероприятия, культурно-просветительные, развлекательные мероприятия, зрелищные программы, спортивные мероприятия, национальные кухни, а также другие объекты которые являются выражением форм самобытности, ценностей и смысла.

Объекты туристской привлекательности разделяются на:

1. Нематериальные объекты туристской привлекательности;;

2. Материальные объекты туристской привлекательности;

3. Природные объекты туристской привлекательности.

Нематериальные объекты туристской привлекательности

обычаи, формы представления и выражения, знания и навыки, – а также связанные с ними инструменты, предметы, артефакты и культурные пространства, – признанные сообществами, группами и, в некоторых случаях, отдельными лицами в качестве части их туристской привлекательности.

Такие нематериальные объекты, передаваемые от поколения к поколению, постоянно воссоздаются сообществами и группами в зависимости от окружающей их среды, их взаимодействия с природой и их истории и формирует у них чувство самобытности и преемственности, содействуя тем самым уважению культурного разнообразия и творчеству человека. Для целей настоящей Конвенции принимается во внимание только те нематериальные объекты туристской привлекательности, которые согласуются с существующими международно-правовыми актами по правам человека и требованиями взаимного уважения между сообществами, группами и отдельными лицами, а также устойчивого развития.

Материальные объекты туристской привлекательности

памятники: произведения архитектуры, монументальной скульптуры и живописи, элементы или структуры археологического характера, надписи, пещеры и группы элементов, которые имеют выдающуюся универсальную ценность с точки зрения истории, искусства или науки;

ансамбли: группы изолированных или объединенных строений, архитектура, единство или связь с пейзажем которых представляют выдающуюся универсальную ценность с точки зрения истории, искусства или науки;

достопримечательные места: произведения человека или совместные творения человека и природы, а также зоны, включая археологические достопримечательные места, представляющие выдающуюся универсальную ценность с точки зрения истории, эстетики, этнологии или антропологии;

подводные объекты культурного наследия: следы человеческого существования, имеющие культурный, исторический или археологический характер, которые частично или полностью, периодически или постоянно находятся под водой, объекты, сооружения, здания, артефакты и человеческие останки вместе с их археологическим и природным окружением, суда, летательные аппараты, другие транспортные средства или любые их части, их груз или другое содержимое, вместе с их археологическим и природным окружением, предметы доисторического характера;

объекты недвижимого имущества (включая объекты археологического наследия) и иные объекты с исторически связанными с ними территориями, произведения живописи, скульптуры, декоративно-прикладного искусства, объекты науки и техники, иные предметы материальной культуры, возникшие в результате исторических событий, представляющие собой туристскую привлекательность (ценность) с точки зрения истории, археологии, архитектуры, градостроительства, искусства, науки и техники, эстетики, этнологии или антропологии, социальной культуры и являющиеся свидетельством эпох, цивилизаций, подлинными источниками информации о зарождении и развитии цивилизации.

Природные объекты туристской привлекательности

природные памятники, созданные физическими и биологическими образованиями или группами таких образований, имеющие выдающуюся универсальную ценность с точки зрения эстетики или науки;

геологические и физиографические образования и строго ограниченные зоны, представляющие ареал подвергающихся угрозе видов животных и растений, имеющих выдающуюся универсальную ценность с точки зрения науки или сохранения;

природные достопримечательные места или строго ограниченные природные зоны, имеющие выдающуюся универсальную ценность с точки зрения науки, сохранения или природной красоты.

Порядок внесения объектов туристкой привлекательности во Всемирный список объектов особой туристской привлекательности

Решение о внесении объектов во Всемирный список объектов особой туристской привлекательности принимает сессия Международного комитета по вопросам туристкой привлекательности и устойчивому развитию туризма.

Вначале, объекты (кандидаты) должны быть внесены в предварительный список объектов особой туристской привлекательности.

Предварительный список является открытым и размещается на официальной международной интернет-платформе: www.worldlist.travel.

Правом внесения объектов (кандидатов) в предварительный список наделены:

  1. Независимые эксперты Международного комитета по вопросам туристкой привлекательности и устойчивому развитию туризма.
  2. Заинтересованные стороны, в компетенции которых находится управление, эксплуатация или пользование объектами туристской привлекательности.
  3. Члены Международного комитета по вопросам туристкой привлекательности и устойчивому развитию туризма.

Заявление о внесении объектов туристской привлекательности в предварительный список направляется на бланке заявителя в адрес Секретариата Международного комитета по вопросам туристкой привлекательности и устойчивому развитию туризма.

Заинтересованные стороны, в компетенции которых находится управление, эксплуатация или пользование объектами туристской привлекательности, после внесения и опубликования на официальной международной интернет- платформе: www.worldlist.travel конкретного объекта (кандидата) в предварительном списке, приступает к подготовке «Инаугурационного досье» предлагаемого объекта.

Инаугурационное досье подготавливается в произвольной форме.

Заинтересованные стороны, в компетенции которых находится управление, эксплуатация или пользование объектами туристской привлекательности приглашаются на Инаугурационную церемонию на сессию Международного комитета по вопросам туристкой привлекательности и устойчивому развитию туризма. На заседании заинтересованные стороны представляют (презентуют) объект (кандидат).

Решение о включении того или иного объекта во Всемирный список объектов особой туристской привлекательности принимает сессия Международного комитета по вопросам туристкой привлекательности и устойчивому развитию туризма методом голосования.

В случае положительного решения о внесении в окончательный список полномочным представителям заинтересованной стороны, в торжественной обстановке вручается (на месте) Международный сертификат Всемирного списка объектов особой туристской привлекательности, подтверждающий факт внесения данного объекта в итоговый Всемирный список.

В течение 7 (семи) рабочих дней, после принятия решения о включении того или иного объекта во Всемирный список объектов особой туристской привлекательности Секретариат Международного комитета по вопросам туристкой привлекательности и устойчивому развитию туризма публикует информацию о внесенном объекте на официальной международной интернет-платформе: www.worldlist.travel.

После внесения того или иного объекта во Всемирный список объектов особой туристской привлекательности, заинтересованным лицам разрешается использовать знак (логотип) «WORLD LIST – TOURIST ATTRACTION» в рекламных целях продвижения и популяризации объектов особой туристкой привлекательности.

Финансирование и участие в международных мероприятиях, связанных с Инаугурацией и представлением объектов (кандидатов), осуществляется за счет отправляющей стороны. На участников возлагается оплата регистрационных взносов. Сумма взносов устанавливается Секретариатом Международного комитета в каждом конкретном случае индивидуально, в зависимости от места и страны проведения заседания.

Инаугурационная церемония заседания Международного комитета по вопросам туристкой привлекательности и устойчивому развитию туризма проводится на конкурсной основе в соответствии с принципами справедливого географического распределения в различных странах мира.

Информация о месте и времени инаугурационной церемонии публикуется заблаговременно на официальной международной интернет-платформе: www.worldlist.travel.

Все материалы официальной международной интернет-платформы www.worldlist.travel могут быть воспроизведены в любых средствах массовой информации, на серверах сети Интернет или на любых иных носителях без каких-либо ограничений по объему и срокам публикации.

EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

Regarding Procedures and Arrangements for Drawing up

the World List of Sites Particular Tourist Attraction Sites


The Second Session of the Eurasian Council for Culture, Science and Education that took place on November 7, 2017 in the city of Antalya, Republic of Turkey adopted the Convention on the Promotion of Tourist Attractions for the Sustainable Development of Communities, Peoples and Nations" (hereinafter referred to as the Convention).

As part of measures aimed at implementing the Convention, the International Committee on Tourism Attractiveness and Sustainable Tourism Development (hereinafter referred to as the International Committee) was established. The promotion of tourist attractions and tourism zones in the interests of sustainable development of communities, peoples and nations is one of the main goals of the International Committee.

The International Committee’s activities have international, independent, non-governmental, non-political nature and are based on ruling documents of the United Nations Educational Scientific and Cultural Organization (UNESCO), the Convention on Cooperation in Eurasia on Tourism and Travel (Antalya Convention) dated 07 November, 2017, the Convention on Promotion of Tourist Attractions for the Sustainable Development of Communities, Peoples and Nations dated 07 November, 2017.

The International Committee includes representatives of civil society institutions from 15 (fifteen) states, the number of representatives should reach 24 at the next stage.

Members of the International Committee shall be pursuant to the principles of equitable geographical distribution and rotation.

The International Committee shall adopt its decisions by a majority of two thirds of the members who take part in the voting. The majority of members of the International Committee shall constitute the quorum.

The Secretary General of the Eurasian Economic Cooperation Organization Mr. Vladimir V. Piskurev, being a representative of the Russian Federation, is elected the Chairman of the International Committee on Tourism Attractiveness and Sustainable Tourism Development for a period of one year.

The chairmanship in the International Committee will be assigned to the representative of the People's Republic of China in 2019 and to a representative of the African continent in 2020.

The International Committee shall adopt a person-by-person list of International Experts at its sessions. Experts are not members of the International Committee and execute their activities voluntarily.

The Eurasian Council for Culture, Science and Education also sets up and maintains a database on various sectors, private and non-profit governmental organizations whose activities are related to facilitation and promotion of diversity of tourist attraction.

Parties to the Convention shall promote the development of partnerships between the public and private sectors, non-profit organizations for the benefit of cooperation with developing countries for strengthening their capacities concerning popularization and promotion tourist attractions diversity.

Whenever possible each member concerned or a party to the present Convention shall submit to the International Committee a list of sites tourist attraction sites that might be placed in the World List of Sites Particular Tourist Attraction Sites. This list, which is not exhaustive, shall include documentation about the location and significance of these sites.

Based on the lists submitted by the parties concerned, the International Committee shall draw up, update and publish the list of exclusively valuable tangible, intangible and natural sites of tourist attraction on the global Internet website “The World List of Particular Tourist Attraction Sites".

The International Committee may add tourist attractions to the World List without the consent of the party concerned. The decision to add tourist attractions located in a territory whose sovereignty or jurisdiction is disputed by several States is in no way affected by the rights of the parties to the dispute.

When circumstances require, the International Committee maintains, updates and publishes the List entitled "The World List of Particular Tourist Attraction Sites At Risk" appearing in the World List of Particular Tourist Attraction Sites whose preservation requires considerable efforts and investments requested under the Antalya Convention and other regulations. This list may indicate the approximate cost of activities for restoration of these tourist attractions.

This list should only include tourist attraction sites that are subject to serious and particular dangers such as a threat of extinction due to gradual fading away, projects for major public or private construction, rapid urban and tourism infrastructure development, destruction due to change of mission or land ownership, serious damage due to unknown causes, abandonment by any reason, natural calamities and disasters, the danger of armed conflicts, fires, earthquakes, landslides, volcanic eruptions, changes in water levels, floods, tides and other emergencies.

The International Committee may at any time add such sites at risk to the World List of Particular Tourist Attraction Sites and report thereon immediately in the event of an emergency.

The International Committee shall determine the criteria whereas the tourist attraction sites may be added to both lists provided for by the Convention.

The International Committee shall consult with parties concerned that represent the territory of the above-mentioned site before taking the final decision on the non-inclusion of tourist attractions in one of the two lists.

The fact that a site of tourist attraction has not been included in one of the two lists does not in any way imply that the site has no exclusive universal value or purpose other than those resulting from their inclusion in those lists.

It should be noted that the Convention is open for accession to all interested parties and/or to those invited by the Eurasian Council for Culture, Science and Education to join the Convention.

The Convention is also open for accession to territories that have full domestic self-governance and are recognized as such by the United Nations though have not been fully independent pursuant to the UN General Assembly Resolution 1514 (XV) and have authority over matters covered by the Convention including competence to take part in treaties on such matters.

The Instrument of Accession shall be deposited with the Secretariat of the Eurasian Council for Culture, Science and Education.

Tourist Attraction Sites include:

Sites of tourist display, goods, works and services and other sites capable of satisfying spiritual and other needs of humans, promoting basic life support, restoration and development of physical functions, tourist trails and tourist routes including visit and (or) use of tourist resources, hotels and other means of accommodation, means of transport, sites of medical treatment and recreation, sites of public catering, means of entertainment, sites of tourist business, health, sports and other facilities, cultural, sports and recreational events, entertainment events and entertainment programs, national cuisine, as well as other sites which express the identity, values and meanings of nations.

Sites of tourist attraction are divided into:

1. Intangible sites of tourist attraction;

2. Tangible sites of tourist attraction;

3. Natural sites of tourist attraction.

Intangible sites of tourist attraction

Customs and habits, forms of representation and expression, knowledge and skills as well as related tools, sites, artifacts and cultural premises recognized by communities, groups and in some cases individuals as part of their tourist attraction.

Such non-material sites that are inherited from generation to generation are constantly recreated by communities and groups depending on their environment, their interaction with nature and their history and provide them with a sense of identity and continuity, thus promoting respect for cultural diversity and human creativity. Only those intangible tourist attractions correspond to the purposes of the present Convention that are consistent with existing international humanitarian law, human rights instruments and norms of mutual respect among communities, groups and individuals as well as purposes of sustainable development.

Tangible sites of tourist attraction

Monuments: site of architecture, monumental sculpture and painting, elements or structures of an archaeological nature, inscriptions, caves and groups of elements that have outstanding universal value in terms of history, art or science;

Architectural ensembles: groups of isolated or combined buildings, architecture whose association or liaison with the surrounding landscape represent an outstanding universal historic, artistic or scientific value;

Places of interest: works of craftsmen or joint creations of man and nature as well as archaeological sites of outstanding universal value in terms of history, aesthetics, ethnology or anthropology;

Underwater cultural heritage: traces of human existence having a cultural, historical or archaeological nature which may be partially or completely, periodically or continuously under water, sites, structures, buildings, artefacts and human remains in their archaeological and natural environment, vessels, aircraft and other vehicles or any part thereof, their cargo or other contents in their archaeological and natural environment, sites of prehistoric character;

Sites of immovable estate (including sites of archaeological heritage) and other sites with historically associated areas, masterpieces, sculpture, crafts, sites of science and technology, other sites of material culture that appeared as a result of historical events representing a tourist attraction (value) in terms of history, archeology, architecture, urban planning, art, science and technology, aesthetics, ethnology or anthropology, social culture and are evidence of eras, civilizations, genuine sources of information about the origin and development of civilization.

Natural sites of tourist attraction

Natural monuments created by physical and biological formations or groups of such formations with outstanding universal value from aesthetics or scientific point of view;

Geological and physiographic formations and restricted areas representing habitat areas endangered species of animals and plants of outstanding universal value from the point of view of science or conservation;

Natural noteworthy places or strictly restricted natural zones having outstanding universal value from the point of view of science, conservation or natural beauty.

The Introduction Procedure of sites of tourist attraction in the World List of Particular Tourist Attraction Sites

The International Committee on Tourism Attractiveness and Sustainable Tourism Development takes decisions on including a site sites in the World List of Particular Tourist Attraction Sites.

Sessions shall be held as per requirements but at least four (4) times a year.

Prospective sites should be initially included in the "Preliminary List of Particular Tourist Attraction Sites ".

The Preliminary List is open and exhibited on the official international Internet platform: www.worldlist.travel.

Members of the International Committee on Tourism Attractiveness and Sustainable Tourism Development have the right to add prospective sites to the Preliminary List upon submission or application of:

  1. Independent experts of the International Committee on Tourism Attractiveness and Sustainable Tourism Development.

  2. Parties concerned and having the authority over management, operation or use of the tourist attractions sites.

Applications for introduction of tourist attraction sites in the Preliminary List should be drafted on the applicant‘s letterhead with intended recipient designated as the Secretariat of the International Committee on Tourism Attractiveness and Sustainable Tourism Development.

Upon introduction of the prospective site in the Preliminary List and its exposition on the official international Internet platform www.worldlist.travel the parties concerned and having authority over management, operation or use of tourist attractions sites should begin preparation of "the Inaugural Dossier" of the candidate object.

The Inaugural Dossier shall have no particular format.

Parties concerned or having authority over management, operation or use of the tourist attractions sites are invited to the Inauguration Ceremony at the session of the International Committee on Tourism Attractiveness and Sustainable Tourism Development. The parties concerned or other relevant persons should make a presentation of the prospective site at this meeting.

The session of the International Committee on Tourism Attractiveness and Sustainable Tourism Development takes the final decision on adding the particular site to the World List of Particular Tourist Attraction Sites by voting.

Should it take a positive decision in favor of inclusion of the object in the World List the authorized representatives of the party concerned will be solemnly awarded with the international certificate of the World List of Sites of Particular Tourist Attraction confirming the fact of introduction of this object in the World List.

The Secretariat of the International Committee on Tourism Attractiveness and Sustainable Tourism Development should publish a communiqué about the new site on the official international Internet platform: www.worldlist.travelwithin 7 (seven) working days after the decision to place the site in the World List of Sites of Particular Tourist Attraction.

The parties concerned are allowed to use the sign (logo) "WORLD LIST – TOURIST ATTRACTION" for advertising purposes, promotion and popularization of special sites of tourist attraction after their site has been placed in the World List of Particular Tourist Attraction Sites.

The party concerned provides for funding and participation of its delegates in international events related to the Inauguration and introduction of the prospective site at its own expense. Participants are charged with registration fees. Fees shall be determined by the Secretariat of the International Committee on a case-by-case basis depending on the country and location of the event.

Payment is to be executed by bank transfer under the agreement between the organization (legal entity) authorized by the International Committee and the party concerned (customer).

The selection procedure of the location (city, region) for the Inaugural ceremony and the session of the International Committee on Tourism Attractiveness and Sustainable Tourism Development is based on competitive bidding and in line with the principles of equitable geographical distribution in different countries of the world.

Information about the venue and time of the inauguration ceremony shall be published beforehand on the official international Internet platform: www.worldlist.travel.

All documents of the official international Internet platform www.worldlist.travel are open and might be quoted in any media, on Internet servers or any other resources without restrictions as to the volume and timing of publication.

The International Committee on Tourism Attractiveness and Sustainable Tourism Development publishes the World List of Particular Tourist Attraction Sites with a view to:

creating a competitive market of tourist services and living standards of people;

developing economic and cultural relations between regions of the world and other countries, improving the global opinion about particular countries in general;

increasing the role and rating of world's regions in various international rankings including those related to indicators of tourist competitiveness and attractiveness as well as ratings of tourism security;

attracting additional investments in tourism via implementation of public and private partnerships and development of economically viable conditions for business;

increasing domestic demand for tourism products, growth of gross domestic product and improving the country's balance sheet through advancing foreign and domestic tourism;

creating conditions for improvement of people’s living standards through building recreation and tourism infrastructure as well as tackling social problems through the creation of additional jobs and employment;

satisfying the needs of different categories of people in an active recreation, health promotion and sensitization of cultural values as well as education for young generations of the country;

providing assistance in creating new tourist routes and brands as well as setting up modern popular tourist products and expanding the list of tourist services;

providing access to recreation for all groups of population and increasing the common interest in visiting different regions of the world;

promoting non-commercial activities in order to advertise tourism products and recreational opportunities of different regions on the global and domestic tourism markets;

improving the competitiveness of the tourist market satisfying people’s needs qualitative tourist services;

promoting and popularizing tourist products in the global and domestic tourism markets;

developing of the tourist and recreational capacities of the world regions;

improving the quality of tourist services;

promoting cultural and tourist brands of different regions on domestic and world markets;

Sensitizing cultural and tourist heritage of the world regions;

advertising tourist opportunities of the world regions both on foreign and domestic markets;

introducing people to the world cultural and natural heritage of the world regions;

meeting the needs of people in high-quality tourist services in different regions of the world;

promoting the historical and cultural heritage as well as the cultural and tourist potential of different regions on domestic and international markets;

creating an internationally-oriented information platform in the global information and communication Internet network for promotion of special tourist attraction sites and historical and cultural heritage on domestic and world markets;

Rendering information assistance and popularization of cultural and tourist recreational potential, promotion of cultural and touristic products on the global and domestic tourism markets in the global Internet network;

creating additional services, Internet forums for people in the global Internet network for educational purposes in the field of culture, popularization of special tourist attraction sites and historical and cultural heritage;

developing business tourism (commercial tourism, congress tourism), active tourism, cruise tourism, recreational (medical) tourism to preserve health, improve the people’s living standards;

promoting and developing unique natural and climatic resources, natural heritage, diversity of flora and fauna, unique opportunities for development of ecological tourism;

advancing and developing rural tourism for introducing people the traditional way of life of rural residents;

developing travel and tourism oriented infrastructure (hotels, campsites, parkings, motels, catering companies, etc.);

popularizing the cultural, educational, ethnographic and religious tourism;

creating conditions and mechanisms for attracting additional funding , development of territories and special tourist attraction sites;

promoting cultural and sports events, educational and entertainment festivals, performances, championships;

popularizing and promoting national cuisine, as well as objects that express forms of national identity, values and meaning;

improving the quality and recognition of national tourism products on the world markets.